帖子
注册时间
2009-10-14

Medal No.3

4#
发表于 2012-10-10 10:54 |只看该作者 |亮它

[121010]VOGUE意大利男装版十月刊《中国特辑》人物:陈坤

本帖最后由 dream 于 2016-4-19 15:03 编辑

Chen KunChen Kun is a superstar with a passion for humanitarian causes. English and Chinese text

Chen Kun
Jacket: Bottega Veneta; shirt: Paul Smith; pochette and walking stick: The Armoury

Chen Kun
Left. Jacket: Bottega Veneta; shirt: Paul Smith; pochette and walking stick: The Armoury. Right. Dress: Ermenegildo Zegna

When he sings  his romantic ballads in concert, the girls in the audience sway dreamily. And if he pirouettes in the air, swinging a blade in an Asian martial arts (“wuxia”) film, the boys mimic his actions. Chen Kun, 36 but looking much younger, is an all-round star in Chinese entertainment: his is an old-school career, with hard graft at the Film Academy in Beijing. “My family wasn’t rich when I was young, and I had to earn the fees for the school myself. After school, I used to work as a copyist in the town hall and would sing in a pub at Chongqing, my home town”, he tells us in Hong Kong, where he is working on his latest film.

“At the time, my dream was to become a designer; I even had an offer from a European school, but finding the money to go abroad was impossible for me. In the meantime, I had the opportunity to star in a TV series, Love story in Shanghai, so I planned to continue my studies with the earnings from the show. But the series was highly successful, and in 2000 I became famous; after being an actor for ten years, I realised that I had fallen in love with my career as performer”.